CAD Rooms are built from the ground up to safeguard your data. You can securely use CAD Rooms because only the collaborators of your choosing can view your file, make annotations, comment, and download files.

Understand how user-level permissions work:

  • The Admin is the user who shares the CAD file. Admins can use all the features including annotations, comments, revision uploads, and download files. Only Admins can manage Collaborator Permissions.

  • The Collaborator is the user invited by the Admin to use all the features including annotations, comments, revision uploads, and download files. The Admin can invite unlimited collaborators who can view over thirty CAD file formats.

  • The Viewer is a user invited by the Admin to use all the features including annotations and comments. Viewers can't upload revisions or download files.

With the feature to Invite Collaborators now, you can invite teammates, clients, and manufacturers for feedback and collaboration.


Related articles

Did this answer your question?